Easy Scavenger Hunt Techniques

This is a past event.

Love a good scavenger challenge? Looking for a fun activity to share with friends and family? Join us for this Alumnae Association webinar with expert puzzle designer Michelle Rundbaken '03. Event attendees will learn how to quickly and easily craft an engaging scavenger hunt. Included will be tips on puzzles, clues and clever ciphers you might use. With step-by-step guidance through the process, participants will leave with their very own personalized scavenger adventures!  

Michelle is the artistic director for The Society of Curiosities, a mail-based mystery game. She has spent the past five years designing puzzles and escape rooms and pulls from her background in psychology and education to craft engaging and fun experiences. Rundbaken and her team’s attention to detail and story have won the Kauai Escape Room – her first puzzle venture – a place in the top one hundred escape games in the world!

This webinar will be recorded. This event is being conducted over Zoom. As the host, Mount Holyoke College reserves the right to record this session and the event sponsors will give prior notification to event participants of any intention to do so. The recording feature for others is disabled so that no one else will be able to record this session through Zoom. At all times, no recording by any other means is permitted without prior written permission from the event sponsor or as an approved accommodation. 

This event will include an oral and visual presentation about writing email, followed by Question and Answer time with event presenters; poll questions will be included in the presentation. For inquiries about the accessibility of this event or to request any accommodations, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu or call 413-538-2159. Please make accommodation requests no later than Thursday, January 28, 2021 to allow for implementation time; however, in all situations, a good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations up until the time of the event.

Event Times: San Francisco 1:30pmPST (UTC -8), Boston 4:30pmEST (UTC -5), Accra 9:30pmGMT (UTC +0), Central European Time 10:30pmCET (UTC +1), Nairobi 12:30amEAT on Jan 15 (UTC +3), New Delhi 3:00amIST on Jan 15 (UTC +5:30), Beijing 5:30amCST on Jan 15 (UTC +8)

You will receive an email confirmation upon registration for this event. If you do not receive the confirmation or have any questions about the event, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu.

Dial-In Information

Advance registration required.

Thursday, February 11 at 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Lectures & Presentations

Event Topic

Community

Event Audience

Students, Faculty, Alums, Staff, Graduate Students

Group
Alumnae Association
Acessibility inquiries

programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu

Add to my calendar
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.