Mount Holyoke Alums in Business & Finance: Demystifying College Endowments

This is a past event.

Curious about the nature of college endowments and how they are managed? Join us for a special event with Mount Holyoke’s inaugural Chief Investment Officer, Ana Yankova ’97.  In this live webinar, Ana will share about the journey to her current role and provide insight on endowment oversight, investment management and creating a reliable source of support for the College’s mission and operations.

Whether you’re exploring a career path in the field of Finance or generally interested in learning more about college endowments and investment management, we encourage you to join for the event.

Prior to her work at Mount Holyoke, Ana served as Partner at the global investment firm Cambridge Associates, where she managed investment portfolios for corporate and non-profit clients with assets of up to $20 billion. Before that, she was a senior financial analyst at the Yale University Investments Office, and an associate analyst at the National Economic Research Associates division of Mercer Consulting Group. She graduated from Mount Holyoke College with a bachelor’s degree in economics and earned an MBA from the MIT Sloan School of Management.

Event Accessibility: This event will include an oral and visual presentation about investment management, followed by question and answer time with the event presenter; poll questions may also be included. The event will be recorded. For inquiries about the accessibility of this event or to request any accommodations, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu or contact Danielle Lund at 413-538-2159. Please make accommodation requests no later than Tuesday, October 13, 2020 to allow for implementation time; however, in all situations, a good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations up until the time of the event.

Event time:
San Francisco 8:30am PDT (UTC-7)
Boston 11:30amEDT (UTC -4)
Accra 3:30pmGMT (UTC +0)
Central European Time 4:30pmCST (UTC +1)
Nairobi 6:30pmEAT (UTC +3)
New Delhi 9:00pmIST (UTC +5:30)
Beijing 11:30pmCST (UTC +8)

Dial-In Information

Registration for this event is closed. 

This event is being conducted over Zoom. As the host, Mount Holyoke College reserves the right to record this session and the event sponsors will give prior notification to event participants of any intention to do so. The recording feature for others is disabled so that no one else will be able to record this session through Zoom. At all times, no recording by any other means is permitted without prior written permission from the event sponsor or as an approved accommodation

Tuesday, October 27 at 11:30am to 12:30pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Lectures & Presentations

Event Audience

Students, Faculty, Alums, Prospective Students, Staff, Graduate Students

Cost

free

Group
Alumnae Association
Add to my calendar
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity