Sophomore Institute: Incorporating Identities and Values in Your Work (Alum Panel)

This is a past event.

This award-winning series of sophomore focused programming provides students with the skills they need for long-term professional success, including career exploration, goal setting, networking and job seeking. See the entire Sophomore Institute Program.

About Being Human: Incorporating Identities and Values in Your Work
Learn from a panel of MHC alums on how to answer the following questions for yourself: What are your identities and values? What are the strengths inherent in your unique identity and how do you articulate them? How do you find a company with the same values? How do you support your values beyond your work?

This event will include an oral and visual presentation of alum panelists, facilitated by staff from the Career Development Center and Dean of Students Offices, followed by Question and Answer time. For inquiries about the accessibility of this event or to request any accommodations, please contact the Career Development Center Team at cdc@mtholyoke.edu. Please make accommodation requests no later than 5 business days prior to the event in order to allow for implementation time, however, in all situations, a good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations up until the time of the event.

This event is being conducted over Zoom. As the host, Mount Holyoke College reserves the right to record this session and the event sponsors will give prior notification to event participants of any intention to do so. The recording feature for others is disabled so that no one else will be able to record this session through Zoom. At all times, no recording by any other means is permitted without prior written permission from the event sponsor or as an approved accommodation.

Global time reference:
Holyoke (USA - Massachusetts) Friday, January 22, 2021 at 4:30:00 pm EST
Berlin (Germany - Berlin) Friday, January 22, 2021 at 10:30:00 pm CET
Mumbai (India - Maharashtra) Saturday, January 23, 2021 at 3:00:00 am IST
Beijing (China - Beijing Municipality) Saturday, January 23, 2021 at 5:30:00 am CST
Los Angeles (USA - California) Friday, January 22, 2021 at 1:30:00 pm PST

If you are unable to attend this program at the scheduled time(s), we recommend registering anyway. We will share notes/ resources and an event recording (when available) with all students who registered for the event. All career development content is also available through individual advising; students can schedule an individual advising appointment at their convenience using Handshake - or by emailing the Career Development Center at cdc@mtholyoke.edu.

If you have any questions about the event, please email cdc@mtholyoke.edu.

Dial-In Information

Please register in Handshake.

Friday, January 22 at 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Conferences & Symposia

Event Topic

Career Development

Event Audience

Students

Website

https://sophomoreinstitute2021a.sched...

Cost

free

Group
Career Development Center
Add to my calendar
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.