Write Effective Emails that Get Responses

This is a past event.

This webinar has now reached capacity. A recording will be available on the Alumnae Association website shortly after the live event.  

Writing email is like breathing: no one teaches you how to do it -- you just do it. But can you do it better? No matter your profession, conveying information succinctly and clearly is critical to how your email is received and acted on. Yes, your emails can be better, shorter, and stronger. Find out how in this Alumnae Association career skills webinar with Dr. Christine Hartmann '87.

Since 2009, Dr. Christine Hartmann has been principal investigator of federal research grants totaling over $15 million. Her Ph.D., from Bryn Mawr, is in social work and social research. She is currently a scientist in the Department of Veterans Affairs and is on faculty at the University of Massachusetts Lowell. Dr. Hartmann has attended editing and writing workshops, participated in the Robert McKee "Story" script writing series, and authored four books.

This webinar will be recorded. This event is being conducted over Zoom. As the host, Mount Holyoke College reserves the right to record this session and the event sponsors will give prior notification to event participants of any intention to do so. The recording feature for others is disabled so that no one else will be able to record this session through Zoom. At all times, no recording by any other means is permitted without prior written permission from the event sponsor or as an approved accommodation. 

This event will include an oral and visual presentation about writing email, followed by Question and Answer time with event presenters; poll questions will be included in the presentation. For inquiries about the accessibility of this event or to request any accommodations, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu or call 413-538-2159. Please make accommodation requests no later than Thursday, December 17, 2020 to allow for implementation time; however, in all situations, a good faith effort will be made to provide accommodations up until the time of the event.

Event Times: San Francisco 1:30pmPST (UTC -8), Boston 4:30pmEST (UTC -5), Accra 9:30pmGMT (UTC +0), Central European Time 10:30pmCET (UTC +1), Nairobi 12:30amEAT on Jan 15 (UTC +3), New Delhi 3:00amIST on Jan 15 (UTC +5:30), Beijing 5:30amCST on Jan 15 (UTC +8)

You will receive an email confirmation upon registration for this event. If you do not receive the confirmation or have any questions about the event, please email programs_team-g@mtholyoke.edu.

Dial-In Information

Advance registration required.

Thursday, January 14 at 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Virtual Event
Event Type

Lectures & Presentations

Event Topic

Career Development

Event Audience

Students, Faculty, Alums, Staff, Graduate Students

Group
Alumnae Association
Add to my calendar
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.