Bahá'í Community Events

Tuesday, March 21

Naw-Rúz

Tue, Mar 21, 2023

Bahá’í New Year. Bahá’ís feast and celebrate during the evening. The first month of the Bahá’í year is Bahá’ (Splendour).

Friday, April 21

First Day of Riḍván

Fri, Apr 21, 2023

The Festival of Riḍván, termed by Bahá’u’lláh the “Most Great Festival” and the “King of Festivals”, commemorates the 12 days that Bahá’u’lláh spent in the garden of Riḍván outside Baghdad. The...

Saturday, April 29

Ninth Day of Riḍván

Sat, Apr 29, 2023

The 9th Day of Riḍván is when Bahá’u’lláh’s family joined Him at the garden of Riḍván in Baghdad.

Tuesday, May 2

Wednesday, May 24

Declaration of The Báb

Wed, May 24, 2023

The birth anniversary of The Báb (Herald of the new age for Bahá'ís). His shrine is at the Bahá'í World Centre, Haifa, Israel.

Monday, May 29

Monday, July 10

Monday, October 16

Birth of The Báb

Mon, Oct 16, 2023

The birth anniversary of The Báb (Herald of the new age for Bahá'ís). His shrine is at the Bahá'í World Centre, Haifa, Israel.

Sunday, November 26

Day of the Covenant

Sun, Nov 26, 2023

This day celebrates the anniversary of the appointment of 'Abdul-Bahá, the son of Bahá'u'lláh, as the Centre of the Covenant.

Tuesday, November 28

Ascension of 'Abdul-Bahá

Tue, Nov 28, 2023

The Ascension of 'Abdul-Bahá, son of Bahá'u'lláh, commemorates His passing. Bahá'í's observe the Holy Day of the Ascension of 'Abdul-Bahá at 1:00 am, about the time of His ascension.

1