Event Calendar for Shattuck Hall

February 27 - March 28, 2020

Friday, February 28

Tuesday, March 3

Space Mug

Bring your questions about the major, meet our faculty, enjoy lunch, and learn about astronomy research at MHC. Current majors, come for a sneak peek of the...

Knit Happens Weekly Meeting

The weekly meeting of the fiber arts club. Come to chat, work on projects, and learn/improve your crafting skills.

Wednesday, March 4

Lunchtime Poems

Join student members of the Glascock Committee for an informal reading and discussion of poems by this year’s judges—Erica Hunt, Kaveh Akbar, and Franny...

Friday, March 6

Tuesday, March 10

Department Tea

Join students and faculty from Critical Social Thought, Africana Studies, Gender Studies and Latina/o and Latin American Studies to discuss Fall courses,...

Knit Happens Weekly Meeting

The weekly meeting of the fiber arts club. Come to chat, work on projects, and learn/improve your crafting skills.

Thursday, March 12

Fulbright logo

Are you curious about the Fulbright Fellowship? Are you intrigued by spending a meaningful year somewhere overseas after you graduate? Are you hoping to...

Friday, March 13

Tuesday, March 24

Department Tea

Join us for the English Department Gathering for Majors & Prospective Majors. This is the pre-advising gathering for students to meet department liaisons and...

Knit Happens Weekly Meeting

The weekly meeting of the fiber arts club. Come to chat, work on projects, and learn/improve your crafting skills.

Thursday, March 26

Polina Barskova

Widely recognized as one of the best Russian poets living today, Polina Barskova has been described as a poet "of stunning originality and eroticism." Her...

Friday, March 27